Bullfrog Spas

What the A8 costs

A Series starting prices (MSRP)

$12,095–$26,395

Checked Oct 2026 on bullfrogspas.com ↗

A list price, not what people pay. Bullfrog prints a starting-MSRP range for each series, not a price per model. A per-model price comes only from its Design Studio, after a form, which we don't use.

What’s a good deal on it?

We send you the price range for the A8, by call, text or email: what a great deal, a good deal and market value look like. Then one dealer near you reaches out, knowing what you expect to pay. You never pay us.

Get a price on this tub

How we make money

What owners say they paid

Prices owners posted publicly, each linked to its thread. What each price included is in their words, not ours. Across the 5 reports from 2018 on, the typical figure was $13,500. Most are years old, so read the date: they show where the model started, not today’s price.

  • $13,500Aug 4, 2020 · Tennessee, US

    Included: Not stated.

    Stated purchase but given as an approximation ('mid-$13k'); purchase was made in March 2020, reported in August 2020. Midpoint recorded.

    whatsthebest-hottub.com ↗

  • $12,000Jul 27, 2020 · US (unstated)

    Included: base tub $12,000; options (EOS, stereo, circulation pump, Orchard cabinet color at $300) took the total to $13,450 before sales tax

    Stated purchase. A8D is the 5-JetPak A8 variant, not the A8L.

    whatsthebest-hottub.com ↗

  • $13,599Jul 12, 2020 · US (unstated)

    Included: Not stated.

    Quote the poster received but did not act on; they bought a different brand.

    whatsthebest-hottub.com ↗

  • $17,000Jul 7, 2020 · Connecticut, US

    Included: delivery, cover, cover lift

    Dealer asking price during the 2020 hot tub shortage; thread opener asking if it was reasonable. Other posters called it gouging.

    whatsthebest-hottub.com ↗

  • $9,400May 21, 2018 · US (unstated)

    Included: cover, cover lifter, delivery, chemicals

    Stated purchase price, offered as a counterpoint to the $14,895 list price above.

    whatsthebest-hottub.com ↗

  • $10,000Oct 24, 2017 · Michigan, US

    Included: cover, chemicals, step, delivery; plus tax

    Regional going-rate claim from an A8 owner, not a receipt or a quote. Owner separately said they bought their A8 about a year earlier without naming that price. Treat as soft market color.

    whatsthebest-hottub.com ↗

  • $13,285Sep 8, 2014 · US (unstated)

    Included: delivery, steps, cover, cover lifter; total includes tax. Excludes about $1,025 for the electrician

    Dealer quote on a floor/demo unit: $14,295 list less a $500 Labor Day rebate less 10% for taking the demo, then tax.

    whatsthebest-hottub.com ↗

  • $11,550Aug 30, 2014 · Midwest US

    Included: cover, cover lifter, steps, ozone, filtration pump, delivery; all-in including tax; no stereo

    Non-negotiable dealer quote. The shopper later counter-offered $10,600 all-in, was refused, and walked away without buying (post dated 2014-09-05).

    whatsthebest-hottub.com ↗

Bought one? Add what you paid, anonymously, for the next buyer.

Common questions

How much does the Bullfrog Spas A8 cost?

Bullfrog Spas doesn't post a price for the A8 itself. Its A Series starting prices run $12,095–$26,395 (checked Oct 2026); a dealer can price the A8 as you'd order it.

Does Bullfrog Spas publish a list price?

Only by series. Bullfrog Spas posts a starting-price range for each series on its own site; a price for one model comes from a dealer.

What is not in the sticker price?

Usually options, the cover and lifter if they aren't bundled, steps, delivery (and a crane if access is tight), the electrical circuit, a pad or base, and tax. Ask for each line in writing.

Price these against it

Get a price on this tub Free price range, then one dealer